Notifications are used to send announcements and reminders to your class. If you are teaching multiple groups within a course, you can send notification messages to all groups or selected groups.
Notifications appear to students on their course Activity Feed. A red number above the notification icon, represented by the globe icon in the tool bar, will appear when new notifications are added.
To add a notification:
- Click the "Courses" button located next to your avatar. You will be brought to the course catalog.
- Select the My Courses tab to view courses you have teacher access.
- Locate a course, and click the "Course Notifications" button.
- Click the "+ Add A New Notification" button. Determine what group you are sending the notification to. If the notification is content specific, define the set and concept. Select the publish date – due dates are optional.
- Add the notification. You can update or delete your notification after it has been added.
- After the notification has been added, teachers have the capabilities to add or remove the message from students' feed at any time.