There is a video at the end of this article that we encourage you to watch to learn the difference between View Mode (or Student View) and Edit Mode.
In order to see the course outline in View mode, merely click on the Open Course from the Homepage.
What you will see on the Course Outline is the same thing that your students will see. This Is View mode (or Student View).
If you click Edit Course from the homepage or click the Edit Course Content button from the Course Outline, you will enter edit mode.
Sets and Concepts that students will not see will have a Not Live button next to them.
Click here to learn more about the Live/ Not Live buttons.
You may do the same thing with your assignments.
In order to see which assignments are viewable to your students, enter your course outline in View mode.
Click on a Set to see the corresponding Concepts. Within the Concepts, you will be able to see which assignments are available to your students.
If you want to remove an assignment, click on Edit Course Content. Once you do that, click into the assignment that you want to remove from your students' view.
Notice that each of the assignment questions have the Live button. You may turn them all off individually or you may click the button at the top named All Items Not Live. Once all the items in the assignment are Not Live, the assignment will no longer be visible to your students.
You can toggle between student view and instructor view by clicking on the Open Course and Edit Course buttons on the Homepage.
You can tell if you are in the student or instructor view by what is visible at the top of your page (just below the course title). If you see View Course Content or View Assignment, you are in Edit mode (instructor view). If you see Edit Course Content or Edit Assignment, then you are in View mode (student view).